If There's Something Specific You Want To Search On This Blog, Type It Here And Click Search :)

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Hi-Ho Hyperthrust EP

Back in 2008 around when I started using the Loose Link name I had another alias that I used to make more straight-forward techno music. I produced a fair amount of tracks under the name but since then I never thought to use it again, and the name remained archived.

I've decided to introduce the alias by bumping up and compiling most of the older tracks together as an EP, which has been released through Effluvia Recordings today.

The track BB Gun was a track dedicated to my dog, and created specifically for him. Harmonica and that high tone sample for Icehouse's "Great Southern Land" always made him howl. The EP is dedicated to him, who died the day before the Christchurch earthquake in 2010.

Not much more to say about the EP itself, just hope it entertains and amuses you for 25 minutes or so. Hi-Ho Hyperthrust is such a overblown, amusing name that it just has to be used again one day in the future:



Many thanks to Dishdawash Arnett for hosting.

Monday, March 26, 2012

Clockwork Keyboard - 7 Trumpets EP Out Now


01 - 7 Trumpets (2012 Mix)
02 - 7 Trumpets (Tomatoes Orblivion Dancer 12'' Mix)
03 - 7 Trumpets (Tomatoes And Trumpets Mix)
04 - 7 Trumpets (7 Notes Mix)
05 - Swift Shift (Sin Mix)
06 - The Hum (Alternative Mix)
07 - 7 Trumpets (Tomatoes Orblivion Dancer 7'' Mix)

Total: (37:18)

Download here:

Coming Soon, Clockwork Keyboard's second full album: "Music For Martian Airports"

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Terminal Window 2 And Some Clockworks Out Now

Terminal Window 2 is out now on Sirona Records:


It will be on the Bandcamp page in a week's time in FLAC and WAV formats along with MP3:


A lowbit Clockwork EP is also available at Sphicot Records:


More soon.

Saturday, March 3, 2012

The KGP Is Alive

Clockwork Keyboard II

Coming soon will be the second album under the collaborative effort between myself and Jaochim Rontxeleius "Clockwork Keyboard". We are joined this time by German maestro Sven Meyer. The result should lead to examples of the best us three have to offer. The sessions so far have been very prolific and very enjoyable and should lead to a all round excellent offering.

It will be released on the Sirona Records netlabel. An EP titled 7 Trumpets will proceed it on the same website and will feature multiple version of the namesake track which will also appear on album two, plus a couple of b-sides from the sessions:



There are plans also for multiple mixes, a lowbit EP and outtake collections for a couple of other netlabels, watch the clock...

Terminal Window 2

I've contributed tracks as Loose Link and as part of Clockwork Keyboard, plus handled and mixed the second Future Sound Of London fan forum compilation "Terminal Window".

The sequel to last year's effort was previously handled by Ross Baker who used to be known as Second Thought, he returns to volume 2 with new tracks under his own name along with cubus, Noisesurfer and Off Land. They are accompanied by new comers Akkya and Nmesh and the volume is rounded off with an effort from the new collaboration between Loose Link and Ross Baker under the name "Sturmazdale". Herd also returns as the cover artist providing a photo collage Buggy G. Riphead would be proud of and Nebojsha Mitrikeski returns with beautiful photographs from Macedonia.

The whole package will be released very soon on the Sirona Records netlabel, special thanks to Arnaud Barbe for hosting:


This will also be released abit after in WAV and FLAC formats on the new Terminal Window Bandcamp site, which currently also hosts the first volume in multiple formats:



01. Nmesh - Terminal Interface
02. Noisesurfer - Wook
03. Loose Link - Iodium
04. Offland - Lines (recon)
05. Akkya - Earthchild
06. Clockwork Keyboard - Extract My Time
07. Ross Baker - Rain
08. cubus - Parameter Window
09. Offland - Weeds
10. Loose Link - Sipbass
11. Noisesurfer - Hazey Pillow
12. Akkya - Foundation
13. Clockwork Keyboard - Crazy Dog Beats
14. Ross Baker - Storm Passed
15. Nmesh - Mainframe Terminal
16. Strumazdale - Caves


Loose Link Bandcamp Page

I have made a new Bandcamp page for the majority of audio work I've done so far under my aliases Loose Link, Stopscape, Reset Thinking, the Clockwork Keyboard collaboration with Jaochim Rontxoleius and the Llink/Optcomm collaboration/remix album with Marty Palmer and 14 others from around the world.

Starting with my first album "Random Proportions" under the Loose Link name back in December 2010 up until last year's Llink/Optcomm+Friends effort "Karramantha" all tracks are available to stream on-line and for free download in 320k MP3, WAV or FLAC formats.

It will be steadily updated when new music is finished, enjoy: